Our Staff

Board of Directors

Chairman: Professor Peter Swannell AM
Deputy Chair: Mrs Sheena Liley
Company Secretary: Mr Bill Armagnacq
Ms Janelle Davis Mr Andrew Wielandt
Mr Richard Chiverrell      Ms Melissa Taylor
Mr Ross Miller Mr Mark O'Connell


Trustees of Empire Theatres Foundation

Chairperson: Mrs Sheena Liley
Deputy Chair: Mr David Janetzki
Dr Kate Foy Ms Janelle Davis
Dr Sharyn Donaldson       Mrs Carol James
Mr Matthew Cherry Mr Richard Chiverrell 



General Manager Kerry Saul
Technical Manager      Tim Panitz
Administration Manager Helen Oldham
Events Manager Margaret Turnbull
Marketing Manager Geoff Thompson
Projects Manager Jeanette Wedmaier
Youth Arts Facilitator & Projects Officer Ari Palani
Marketing Coordinator Sarah Fleming
Marketing Coordinator Liana Cantarutti
Management Support and Foundation Officer                Deanne Nairn
Accountant  Anthony Nunn
Finance Officer Alison Murrell
Events Coordinator Tegan Hamilton
Head of Audio Steve Alexander
Theatre Technician - Staging Rob Darvall
Theatre Technician - Lighting Adam Speedie
 Theatre Technician - AV Shane Howarth-Crewdson

Approximately 50 other casual staff are employed in the technical and bar service areas. Some 270 active volunteer members of the Friends of the Empire Theatre Inc. perform duties including front of house, ushering, ticket collecting and other services.