Who's Who

Board of Directors   

Trustees of the Empire Theatres Foundation

Chairman: Mr Andrew Wielandt   Chairperson: Ms Janelle Fletcher
Deputy Chair: Mrs Sheena Liley    
Company Secretary: Mr Bill Armagnacq Mr Richard Chiverrell
Ms Janelle Fletcher Mr Matthew Cherry 
Mr Mark O'Connell Dr Sharyn Donaldson 
Mr John Pearson   Dr Kate Foy
Mrs Amanda Tolson  Ms Carol James 
  Mr Ben Gouldson



General Manager

Kerry Saul

Deputy Manager and Administration Manager

Helen Oldham

Technical Manager

Tim Panitz

Marketing and Development Manager

Emilee Nichols

Projects Manager

Jeanette Wedmaier

 Regional Arts Officer - South West QLD

Michelle Blair

 Youth Arts Director

Ari Palani

 Marketing Coordinator 

Sarah Fleming

 Marketing Coordinator 

Cecile Kenealy

Management Support &
Foundation Officer

Kate Brennan


Anthony Nunn 

 Finance Officer 

Alison Murrell 

 Head of Audio

Steve Alexander 

 Theatre Technician- Staging 

Rob Darvall 

 Theatre Technician- Lighting 

Ben Hunt

 Theatre Technician- AV

Shane Howarth-Crewdson

 Theatre Technician

Kris Stewart


Approximately 50 other casual staff are employed in the Technical and Events departments. Some 270 active volunteer members of the Friends of the Empire Theatre Inc. perform duties including front of house, ushering, ticket collecting and other services.